The rally goers are employing softball chants to convey their feelings:

♪”We are the union, the mighty, mighty union.  Everywhere we goooooo, people want to knooooow who we are, so we  tell them…” ♪

Update:  As I was typing this the chanting stopped and Twisted Sister’s “We’re Not Gonna Take It” came blaring from the speakers.  Appropriate playlist selection.  ~AKH

 

Here’s a full playlist (I know this is it, because they have now looped back to the first song of the day).

  • Born to Run (Springsteen)
  • We’re Not Gonna Take it (Twisted Sister)
  • We Didn’t Start the Fire (Billy Joel)
  • Jump (Van Halen)
  • Glory Days (Springsteen)
  • I Won’t Back Down (Tom Petty)
  • Amazing Grace (bagpipes)
  • Born in the U.S.A. (Springsteen)
  • Have a Nice Day (Bon Jovi)

They have a nice sampling of NJ artists on that list.  I actually like all of the above listed songs, so I’m not complaining.

