I’m always in the mindset that it’s better to run anywhere than walk.  I can be very impatient when it comes to getting to a destination, so I’m rather disheartened that it is socially unacceptable to run everywhere.  There are times, however, when my impulses overpower societal concerns: Like whenever I go up steps.  I always run.  Frequently, I fall. Attempting multiple steps at once oftentimes results in a sickening thud quickly followed by the resumption of feet pounding stairs.  Or like when I’ve had a few beverages and lose all inhibitions.  The other night I sprinted 9 blocks through Hoboken wearing my jeggings and carrying a crown and beer stein from Medieval Times. I blatantly disregarded the stares from strangers as I thought “I bet they wish they were running now too.” ~AKH

